Project

Wednesday WIP Report

Well, once again a week with a little progress!  I am positively giddy from things getting done!

No, not my Colorblock Top of many previous posts fame.  I genuinely do not know what is taking me so long with this thing.  It is just straight, plain stockinette, and a sleeveless shell at that!  The slubs in the yarn do make it a little more fiddly to knit, so that may be a contributing factor.  But in any case, I’m maybe a third of the way done with the front, and the back is done and waiting to be sewn together.

I should probably just hunker down and work on the sweater and get it done.  But I don’t want to , so I needed to pick something else.  I thought about catching up with my Geek Along squares, but just wasn’t feeling it right now.  Another project was calling to me – specifically, a Fangtastic Sock kit that I think needs to be knit by Halloween.  My Mom got me the kit for Christmas last year, and I’ve put it off for too long.  Now I’ve got a little less than two weeks, but I’d really like to get it done by the day.  This evening I knitted my swatch, and came in pretty close.  The sizes have a fair amount of leeway in them, so I think the little amount I am off will work out fine.

DSC08479.JPG

It also helps that we are binge-watching the old Dark Shadows episodes on Amazon.

jonathan-frid-death-2012-dark-shadows-barnabas-collins.jpg

Pleasant dreams!

What I did get done is a hat I knit for a coworker of mine. I’m going to post it here, because I’m fairly sure she doesn’t read the blog, and possibly doesn’t even know I have one.  Her birthday is coming up in the beginning of November, so I’m glad it got done reasonably quickly.

DSC08477

It is the Cardamom Coffee hat, which I made with a yarn kit from Northern Bee Studio.  I had enough yarn left over that I also made a pom pom out of the gold yarn, and a tassel out of the brown.  Then she can use whichever embellishment she likes!

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.