Uncategorized

New in the News!

I just spent the week in Barrow AK for work, and hoped to report on the state of knitting there.  Sadly, there’s not much knitting going on that an outsider could see. The local superstore, an Alaska Commercial Company, has a very small section of some acrylic and cotton yarns, and a small selection of knitting needles and crochet hooks.  And that’s about it for in town.

However, it has some other things going for it, specifically…

DSC07751.JPG

Fortunately for me, I brought my two current projects along, though I only worked on one of them.

 

DSC07749.JPG

I brought, but did not work on, a pair of Halloween socks I have in the works.  These are basically the same pattern and yarn brand as Sock Experiment #3.  I am doing two at a time, toe-up, as you can see.  Short row toes again, and will be doing short row heels as well.  This time, the yarn is in Candy Corn, which was the October mystery sock club yarn from Biscotte last year.  Halloween is my very favorite time of year, and I love finding things I can make for it!

The other thing I brought is a skirt I am working on, about which more in the next post!

Leave a Reply

