Uncategorized

Again with the long pause

It’s been a long pause since the last post yet again. I have actually been knitting a lot, and also had some real life busyness going on as well.  However, this is the first day of a nice, week-and-a-bit long staycation, so posting frequency should improve a bit.

What am I going to do with myself during this break?  Mostly knit, of course! Some other goofing off will probably happen, and also possibly will get some housework done.  But mostly goofing off.

I’m still working on Wink and Waiting for Rain, and making reasonable progress.  I have the body of Wink done!  It is blocking right now, then I will get going on the sleeves.  While that’s happening, I’m making a little progress on the second lace insert on Waiting for Rain.  I’m really kind of hoping I can finish one of them, if not both.  Pics soon!

I need to clear the deck, because I have a big plan in mind for 2017, which I will discuss in more detail a bit later this week.

Happy knitting!

Leave a Reply

