Uncategorized

Weekend WIP

Not much exciting or new right now in my world of knitting.  I decided to focus on one of my two inordinately-long-running projects so I can get them done and move on with my life.  So I held off on last week’s Geek Along project, but will catch up with them shortly.  I worked all week on the Provence Shawl, and here is where I am at right now…

DSC08305.JPG

It doesn’t look like it’s much farther along, but it actually is.  The rows are getting much shorter now, because its a pretty steep reduction at the edges.  Still a ways to go, though.

My other project, the Strandwanderer, will be my focus next week.  I am going on a work trip to a place where there are quite a few yarn shops, yet for a variety of reasons I will not be shopping.  So I’m going to just hammer away at Strandwanderer, and hopefully get it done!

2 thoughts on “Weekend WIP

Leave a Reply

